Welcome Yule! CD

Welcome Yule!

  • Release Year: 2006
  • Catalog ID: MS-2
  • Format: Compact Disc, Digital Download
  • Running Time: 1:05:04
  • Price: $15.00 (CD), $9.99 (Download)

Musica Sacra’s holiday recording! Welcome Yule!, which features the full Benjamin Britten classic “A Ceremony of Carols,” is our collection of Christmas favorites. This recording also features Mary Jane Rupert, Harpist.


  1. Welcome Yule, C. Hubert H. Parry (1848-1918)
  2. Adam Lay Ybounden, Boris Ord (1897-1961)
  3. Ave Maria, Robert Parsons (c. 1530-1570), ed. Nicholas Steinitz
  4. There Is No Rose, 15th Century Anonymous, possibly John Dunstable
  5. In the Bleak Midwinter, Gustav Holst (1874-1934); text: Christina Rosetti (1830-1894)
  6. A Ceremony of Carols, Benjamin Britten, (1913-1976)
    • Procession
    • Wolcum Yole!
    • There Is No Rose
    • That Yongë Child
    • Balulalow
    • As Dew in Aprille
    • This Little Babe
    • Interlude
    • In Freezing Winter Night
    • Spring Carol
    • Deo Gracias
    • Recession
  7. Deck the Halls, arr. James McKelvy
  8. Boar’s Head Carol, Traditional
  9. Lirum Lirum, Thomas Morley (c. 1558-1602)
  10. Tomorrow Shall Be My Dancing Day, Traditional arr. David Willcocks
  11. Coventry Carol, Traditional
  12. Holy Day Holly Carol (Sans Day Carol), arr. Channing Lefebvre
  13. The Holly and the Ivy, Traditional
  14. Good King Wenceslas, Traditional; text: J. M. Neale (1818-1866)
  15. What Sweeter Music, John Rutter (b. 1945); text: Robert Herrick (1591-1674)
  16. Wassail Song (Gloucestershire Carol), arr. Ralph Vaughan Williams (1872-1958)
  17. We Wish You A Merry Christmas, arr. Terry Halco (b. 1958)


More Ways to Listen

How to Order

Online from Musica Sacra

You may order a physical CD online with a credit card or PayPal.

  • “Welcome Yule! CD”
  • US $15.00

From Apple Music

For digital downloads, all prices are US$9.99, billed to you directly by Apple.

Mail Order

To order your copy via mail, please send your check, payable to “Musica Sacra,” for US$15.00 (includes shipping and handling) per CD to:

  • Musica Sacra
  • ATTN: “Welcome Yule! CD” Orders
  • P O Box 381336
  • Cambridge, MA 02238-1336

Please allow at least 2 weeks for delivery within the United States; slightly longer for addresses abroad.