Baltic Inspirations CD

Baltic Inspirations

  • Release Year: 2014
  • Catalog ID: MS-4
  • Format: Compact Disc, Digital Download
  • Running Time: 1:03:31
  • Price: $15.00 (CD), $9.99 (Download)

Is it the long winter nights with the Aurora Borealis? The endless summer twilights? Whatever the influence, the Baltic region inspires composers to write works of ineffable beauty and profound tranquility. In this live recording, Musica Sacra performs 20th and 21st century choral music of composers from Northern Europe, including Arvo Pärt, Veljo Tormis, Igor Stravinsky, Henryk Mikołaj Górecki, Ola Gjeilo, Vaclovas Augustinas, and Einojuhani Rautavaara.


  1. Sommarnatten, Einojuhani Rauutavara
  2. Broad Waters, Op. 39: I, Henryk Górecki
  3. Broad Waters, Op. 39: II, Henryk Górecki
  4. Broad Waters, Op. 39: III, Henryk Górecki
  5. Broad Waters, Op. 39: IV, Henryk Górecki
  6. Broad Waters, Op. 39: V, Henryk Górecki
  7. Four Russian Peasant Songs I, Igor Stravinsky
  8. Four Russian Peasant Songs II, Igor Stravinsky
  9. Four Russian Peasant Songs III, Igor Stravinsky
  10. Four Russian Peasant Songs IV, Igor Stravinsky
  11. Ubi Caritas, Ola Gjeilo
  12. Tykus Tykus, Vaclovas Augustinas
  13. Anoj Pusej Dunojelio, Vaclovas Augustinas
  14. The Beatitudes, Arvo Pärt
  15. Ingrian Evenings 1 - 2 - 3, Veljo Tormis
  16. Ingrian Evenings 4 - 5, Veljo Tormis
  17. Ingrian Evenings 6, Veljo Tormis
  18. Ingrian Evenings 7 - 8 - 9, Veljo Tormis


“This most unusual concert was musically and spiritually moving from beginning to end. You can rely on Musica Sacra for beautifully blended singing of extraordinary repertoire.” — Susan Miron, The Boston Music Intelligencer


More Ways to Listen

How to Order

Online from Musica Sacra

You may order a physical CD online with a credit card or PayPal.

  • “Baltic Inspirations CD”
  • US $15.00

From Apple Music

For digital downloads, all prices are US$9.99, billed to you directly by Apple.

Mail Order

To order your copy via mail, please send your check, payable to “Musica Sacra,” for US$15.00 (includes shipping and handling) per CD to:

  • Musica Sacra
  • ATTN: “Baltic Inspirations CD” Orders
  • P O Box 381336
  • Cambridge, MA 02238-1336

Please allow at least 2 weeks for delivery within the United States; slightly longer for addresses abroad.